Want access to more resources? Join »
Join

Learning & Reference

General

  • Dear Teacher at www.dearteacher.com/
  • Education Index  atwww.educationindex.com/education_resources.html
  • KidsClick!:  created by a group of librarians to steer kids to good websites www.kidsclick.org/
  • Learning Page at www.learningpage.com
  • Britannica at www.britannica.com
  • Discovery School at school.discovery.com
  • Internet Public Library at www.ipl.org
  • The Children’s Literature Web Guide atpeople.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/index.html    
  • Common Sense Media at http://www.commonsensemedia.org/advice-for-parents 
  • New York Times Learning Network atwww.nytimes.com/learning
  • FREE: Federal Resources for Educational Excellence at free.ed.gov/
  • The George Lucas Educational Foundation at www.edutopia.org
  • Family Education: http://school.familyeducation.com/
  • The White House on Education: http://www.whitehouse.gov/issues/education

Reading Links

  • One More Story at www.onemorestory.com
  • The Children’s Literature Web Guide atpeople.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/index.html
  • Starfall at www.starfall.com
  • Reading A-Z at www.readinga-z.com/samples/preview.html
  • TLS-Books at www.tlsbooks.com/
  • Project Gutenberg at www.gutenberg.net
  • Wowio.com at www.wowio.com 
  • The Book Mama at www.thebookmama.com

Writing Links

  • ABC Teach at www.abcteach.com
  • Scholastic Student Activities atwww2.scholastic.com/browse/learn.jsp
  • The Write Site at www.writesite.org       
  • SpellingCity at www.spellingcity.com/
  • Teacher’s Lab at www.learner.org/teacherslab/

ESL Links

  • ESL: English Study and Learning Materials atwww.eslgold.com/

Math Links

  • The Math Worksheet Site at www.TheMathWorksheetSite.com
  • Math Goodies at www.mathgoodies.com
  •  Math Playground at www.mathplayground.com
  •  Math Drills at www.math-drills.com/
  •  Math.com at www.math.com/
  •  Algebra Help at www.algebrahelp.com
  •  WebMath at www.webmath.com
  •  Cool Math Games at www.coolmath-games.com

Science Links

  • BrainPOP at www.brainpop.com
  •  Chem4Kids at www.chem4kids.com
  •  Exploratorium at www.exploratorium.edu
  •  InnerBody at www.InnerBody.com
  •  Science for High School at www.scienceforhighschool.com/
  •  Cosmeo at cosmeo.com
  •  NASA for Students atwww.nasa.gov/audience/forstudents/index.html
  •  Astronomy for Kids at www.astronomy.com/asy/default.aspx?c=ss&id=127
  •  Nine Planets at www.nineplanets.org
  •  StarChild at starchild.gsfc.nasa.gov
  •  The Electronic Zoo at netvet.wustl.edu/e-zoo.htm
  •  Smith Life Science at www.smithlifescience.com/
  •  The MAD Scientist Network at www.madsci.org
  •  Try Science at www.tryscience.org
  •  Science & Technology Education at www.ftexploring.com/  

Geography, History and Virtual Travel Links

  • Colonial Williamsburg: Electronic Field Trips atwww.history.org/trips
  • Natural Wonders of the World at www.field-guides.com/sci/natwon/index.htm
  • Teacher’s Guide Virtual Field Trips atwww.theteachersguide.com/virtualtours.html
  • CyberBee at www.cyberbee.com
  • The Jason Project at www.jasonproject.org
  • Virtual Field Trips at www.uen.org/utahlink/tours
  • Xpeditions @ National Geographic atwww.nationalgeographic.com/xpeditions
  • K-12 Africa Guide atwww.sas.upenn.edu/African_Studies/Home_Page/AFR_GIDE.html
  • States and Capitals at www.50states.com
  • Life in the Middle Ages at www.kyrene.k12.az.us/schools/brisas/sunda/ma/mahome.htm
  • New Perspectives on the West at www.pbs.org/weta/thewest
  • The American Civil War Homepage at sunsite.utk.edu/civil-war
  • The Civil War Homepage at www.civil-war.net
  • The Oregon Trail at www.isu.edu/~trinmich/Oregontrail.html
  • Geography Worksheets at homeschooling.about.com/od/freeprintables/qt/geogprintables.htm
  • White House for Kids at www.whitehouse.gov/kids
  • Lewis and Clark at www.pbs.org/lewisandclark

High School Links

  • High School Ace at highschoolace.com/ace/ace.cfm
  • Homework Spot at www.homeworkspot.com
  • Explore Learning at www.explorelearning.com/index.cfm
  • Best Colleges at colleges.usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/college
  • Preparing Your Child for College at www.ed.gov/pubs/Prepare/index.html
  • College-Level MOOCS at www.onlineschools.org/  Click on the upper left hand corner “OS” to navigate the site

Preparing for College

  • ScholarShare at www.Scholarshare.com

Museum Links

      • American Museum of Natural History at www.amnh.org/
      • Australian National Maritime Museum atwww.anmm.gov.au/site/page.cfm
      • EcoTarium at www.ecotarium.org/
      • The Franklin Institute at www2.fi.edu/
      • LOUVRE at www.louvre.fr/llv/commun/home.jsp?bmLocale=en
      • The Metropolitan Museum of Art at www.metmuseum.org/
      • Museum of Fine Arts, Boston at www.mfa.org/
      • Miami Museum of Science at www.miamisci.org/
      • National Academy of Sciences atwww.nasonline.org/site/PageServer
      • New England Aquarium at www.neaq.org/index.php
      • Questacon, The National Science and Technology Centre in Australia atwww.questacon.edu.au/#canberra
      • Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum at www.nasm.si.edu/

Educational Software and Homeschooling Links

  • Ed Helper at www.edhelper.com
  • Educational Freeware at www.educational-freeware.com/online/   
  • School Express at www.schoolexpress.com/
  • FREE: Federal Resources for Educational Excellence atfree.ed.gov/
  • Enchanted Learning at www.EnchantedLearning.com
  • Tools for Educators at www.toolsforeducators.com   
  • Homeschool.com at www.homeschool.com
  • Homeschool Reviews at www.homeschoolreviews.com
  • Homeschool Blogger at www.homeschoolblogger.com/home.php
  • Homeschool Buyers Co-Op at www.homeschoolbuyersco-op.org/
  • Homeschool Freebie of the Day at www.homeschoolfreebieoftheday.com
  • Homeschool Classifieds at www.homeschoolclassifieds.com
  • The Well Trained Mind at www.welltrainedmind.com/

Arts & Crafts Links

  • Art Lessons for All Grades at www.princetonol.com/groups/iad/lessons/lessons.html
  • Kinder Art at www.kinderart.com
  • Crayola at www.crayola.com
  • Draw Space at www.drawspace.com/
  •  Draw Your World at www.drawyourworld.com/index.html
  •  Drawing/Sketching Lessons at drawsketch.about.com/
  •  Kids Art at www.amazingmoms.com/htm/kidsart.htm

Educational Games Links

  • Family Fun at www.familyfun.com
  • Teach With Movies at www.teachwithmovies.org
  • Fun Brain at www.funbrain.com
  •  Discovery Kids at kids.discovery.com/games/games.html
  •  I Know That at www.iknowthat.com
  • Kids USA at https://kids.usa.gov